Yelp's Art In Action 2016

  • Louisville Palace 625 South 4th Street Louisville, KY, 40202 United States

LAST CHANCE TO RSVP! 

Yelp's Art in Action 2016 celebrates the creativity of Louisville and beyond! 

This third annual event will feature beautiful eats, exquisite drinks, interactive exhibitions and engrossing performances from some of Louisville's most innovative businesses, nonprofits and groups in the iconic Louisville Palace. 

From Louisville's ground-breaking culinary scene to its Possibility City spirit, creativity is intrinsic to what makes the Derby City so weird and wonderful. So we say revel in it! It will be a night chock full of more interesting scenes than you'll be able to point a smartphone at -- though you're welcome to try.

And the best part is that admission is FREE, with confirmed RSVP. All food and activities are free, and drink samples will be provided by Yelp. There will also be cash bars. This event is 21+. 

A suggested $10 donation will be requested at the door for our main non-profit sponsor, Strive (strive502.org), which seeks to provide creative wellness education and services to the Louisville community.

*** THIS EVENT IS 21+. PROPER ID WILL BE REQUESTED AT THE EVENT.
*** YOU MUST HAVE A CONFIRMATION EMAIL TO ATTEND. Just because you RSVP'ed, that does not mean you got in. 
*** THERE ARE NO +1s. EVERYONE WHO WANTS TO ATTEND MUST RSVP INDIVIDUALLY. 
*** MAKE SURE THAT YOUR ACCOUNT SETTINGS ARE SET TO ALLOW YELP EMAILS. To do this, go to yelp.com/profile, click on Email/Notifications and check "Receive emails from Yelp."
*** LIMITED SPACE -- aka don't dilly dally, friend! If we get RSVPs that exceed our capacity, we will put folks on a waitlist. 
*** DEADLINE TO RSVP: 4 p.m. Nov. 3 or whenever capacity is reached, whichever comes first. 
*** Up your odds of getting in by having a profile pic on your Yelp account.

YELP ELITE VIP HOUR: Back this year, Yelp's Art in Action 2016 will include an invite-only Yelp Elite VIP Hour from 6-7 p.m. for Yelp Elite Squad members, media, local celebrities, prominent bloggers and other Louisville influencers. The VIP hour will include exclusive food by SET at Theatre Square -- including SET's signature green chilli wontons, brussels sprouts, bruschetta, kabobs and cotton candy -- as well as drinks and entertainment. Attendees will also take home some pretty awesome VIP bags.

Yelp Elite Squad members: RSVP for the VIP hour via the private Elite calendar that pops up for you at yelp.com/elite/louisville

Want to learn more about what being Yelp Elite is all about? Check out that link as well. 

ENTER TO WIN A CHANCE TO PARTY LIKE A YELP ELITE: You could win a spot in the Yelp Elite VIP Hour here: yelp.com/events/louisvil….

OFFICIAL AFTER PARTY: SET at Theatre Square will host the official after party. So mosey across the street from Louisville Palace, and let the celebrations continue! SET will boast drink specials, a DJ and their late-night menu. More info: yelp.com/events/louisvil….

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THE 2016 SPONSORS (SEVERAL MORE TO BE ADDED SOON!)

PREMIER SPONSOR:
* Louisville Palace (yelp.com/biz/the-louisvi…)

PREMIER NONPROFIT:
* Strive (yelp.com/biz/strive-loui…)

EMCEE:
* Marianne Zickuhr, Louisville actress, singer, arts advocate and host of "Marianne in the Morning" on ARTxFM/WXOX 97.1 FM Louisville

PERFORMANCES BY:
* Actors Theatre of Louisville (yelp.com/biz/actors-thea…)
* Acting Against Cancer (actingagainstcancer.com)
* CirqueLouis (yelp.com/biz/cirquelouis…)
* Kentucky Opera (yelp.com/biz/kentucky-op…)

FASHION SHOW AND LOUNGE FEATURING:
* The New Blak (yelp.com/biz/the-new-bla…)
* Blōfish Clothing (yelp.com/biz/blōfish-clo…)
* Focus Salon (yelp.com/biz/focus-salon…)
* Anchal Project (anchalproject.org)

STRIVE LOUNGE, FEATURING LIVE AND PARTICIPATORY ART:
* Light projections and selfie area from Spettra (facebook.com/Spettra-360…)
* Amira Karaoud, with "Louisville Tribe: Sounds in Olmsted Parks," a projection of photographs  and short videos of Olmsted's 14 parks in Louisville, the jewels of the city, accompanied by recording of sounds from the parks and live performance using crystal bowls. 
* Woven mandala making by Strive

FEATURED EATS AND TREATS:
* Mayan Cafe (yelp.com/biz/mayan-cafe-…)
* The Joy Luck (yelp.com/biz/the-joy-luc…)
* Mark's Feed Store (several locations: bit.ly/1vxEa79)
* City Barbeque (yelp.com/biz/city-barbeq…)
* Naked Hummus (nakedhummus.com)
* Art Eatables (yelp.com/biz/art-eatable…)
* Spudz Chips (yelp.com/biz/spudz-chips…)
* Sweets by Millie (yelp.com/biz/sweets-by-m…)
* SnoWhat (yelp.com/biz/snowhat-lou…)
* Comfy Cow (several locations: bit.ly/2dJHI3y)
* Chateau Bourbon B&B (yelp.com/biz/chateau-bou…)
* S'more Mobile (yelp.com/biz/smore-mobil…)
* Macaron Bar (yelp.com/biz/macaron-bar…)
* SET at Theatre Square (yelp.com/biz/set-at-thea…)
* Crave Cafe and Catering (yelp.com/biz/crave-cafe-…)
* Aspen Creek Grill - Oxmoor (yelp.com/biz/aspen-creek…)
* Buck's Restaurant (yelp.com/biz/bucks-resta…)

FEATURED DRINKS:
* McQuixote Books & Coffee (yelp.com/biz/mcquixote-b…)
* Ale-8-One (yelp.com/biz/ale-8-one-b…)
* Gallery K & Coffeehouse (yelp.com/biz/gallery-k-a…)
* The Weekly Juicery (several locations: bit.ly/2eaFlEV)
* Louisville pure tap (louisvillepuretap.com)
* Heine Brothers Coffee (several locations: bit.ly/1MadLRG)
* Maker's Mark (yelp.com/biz/makers-mark…)
* Rivulet Pecan Liqueur (rivulet.com)
* Buffalo Trace (buffalotrace.com)
* Fireball Cinnamon Whisky (fireballwhisky.com)
* Old 502 Winery (yelp.com/biz/old-502-win…)
* New Riff Distilling (yelp.com/biz/new-riff-ne…)
* Bluegrass Brewing Co. (several locations: bit.ly/ZSm6cn)
* Copper & Kings (yelp.com/biz/copper-and-…)
* Bulleit Frontier Whiskey Experience (yelp.com/biz/the-bulleit…)
* Kentucky Ale (yelp.com/biz/alltech-lex…)
* Ballotin Chocolate Whiskey (ballotinwhiskey.com)
* Cardinal Spirits (yelp.com/biz/cardinal-sp…)
* Old Louisville Brewery (yelp.com/biz/old-louisvi…)
* Tito's Vodka (titosvodka.com)

FEATURED BUSINESSES AND ORGANIZATIONS:
* Magnolia Photo Booth Co. (yelp.com/biz/magnolia-ph…)
* University of Louisville (yelp.com/biz/university-…)
* Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft (yelp.com/biz/kentucky-mu…)
* S.A. Jones Art (sajonesart.com)
* Beyond Zero (bzice.com)
* Level Up Louisville (leveluplou.com)
* Eyedia Design It Again (yelp.com/biz/eyedia-desi…)
* Belmar Flower Shop (yelp.com/biz/belmar-flow…)
* Louisville Orchestra (yelp.com/biz/louisville-…)
* Crosley Radio (crosleyradio.com)
* Louisville Ballet (yelp.com/biz/louisville-…)

LIGHTING BY:
* Falls City Lighting (yelp.com/biz/falls-city-…)

VIDEOGRAPHY:
* Paper Crane Cinema (papercranecinema.com)

PHOTOGRAPHY:
* Maggie Huber

Learn more about Yelp's Art in Action 2015 here: bit.ly/YAIA2015.

CONNECT WITH US:
#YelpsArtInAction
Twitter: @YelpLouisville
Facebook: facebook.com/YelpLouisvi…
Instagram: @YelpLouisville

QUESTIONS:
Emily Hagedorn
Yelp Louisville Senior Community Manager
emily-louisville.yelp.com
louisville@yelp.com

November 1
LifeRhythms!
November 6
LifeRhythms!